Copyright 2014, 2016. All rights reserved.

​The Executive created an initial project for the future by establishing a Grand Prix competition to be held bi-annually, where competitors from both organizations will compete in Solo, Two Baton and Team events. The inaugural Grand Prix was held in August 2015 in Abbotsford, British Columbia, CANADA. The second Grand Prix will be held August 5-6 2017 in Poreč, CROATIA.
An Executive Committee, comprised of both organizations, was formed to define the new organization’s governmental structure.  The following officials were elected to positions:  Sandi Wiemers, President; Beverly Johnson, Vice President; Jean Patrick Rousset, Vice President; Maurizio Chizzoli, Vice President; Jeff Johnson, Secretary General; Paul Rutten, Treasurer;  Amy Arellano Williams & Moto Tsuchiya, Sport Administrators; Christine Bel, Paola DeMarchi, Darlene King, Dale White and Jackie Stewart, Technical Members; Martin Schuchmann, Veronique Tassy and Denise Pearse, Executive Committee Members at Large.


For further information contact: ​[email protected]
On November 23-24, 2013 a combined meeting of the World Baton Twirling Federation (WBTF) and World Federation of National Baton Twirling Associations (WFNBTA) resulted in the structure of a union to organize an umbrella organization.