World Baton Twirling Day

Event Location

Worldwide

Start Date

End Date

World Baton Twirling Day aims to increase awareness and participation in our beloved sport of Baton Twirling world-wide, by celebrating annually on April 10! This year, more than ever, we encourage everyone to stand together, wherever you are, and support the rest of our baton twirling family around the world during this difficult time by celebrating with us all!

2021 APRIL 10TH CELEBRATIONS - 5TH ANNIVERSARY!

Whether you are twirling for the first time, you are an x-professional, or anything in-between, get everyone involved with expressing themselves and spread the love together with all baton twirlers in 2021.

OFFICIAL 2021 ROUTINE

You can also view the routine video directly on our Youtube Channel 

Sign up to our newsletter here to receive updates and follow our latest countdown and live updates on Instagram and Facebook.

How to participate:

1. Spread the word now and begin making your creative plans to video your routine
2. Play the World Baton Twirling Day music and learn the routine choreography so we are all twirling together - adjust the choreography as needed to suit your own skill, creativity and environment.
3. Add your own beginning (32counts) & ending (16counts) choreography to show your own style - express yourself!
4. Perform and video your routine in any fun or creative way you choose.
5. Wait until April 10th to post your video on social media and remember to use the hashtag #worldbatontwirlingday
6. Celebrate on Saturday April 10th!

We look forward to celebrating our 5th annual day with our baton twirling family around the world and making April 10th a day to remember by lighting up social media with our fun performance videos and remember to tell your local media about our global movement too!

Founded by the WBTF Athletes' Commission in 2017, this year World Baton Twirling Day is celebrating its’ 5th birthday. With its increasing success each year in bringing all baton twirlers together and putting our sport on the world-stage, the IBTF is honored to be hosting this year’s information and updates to continue the celebrations into the future of baton twirling. More info on our Blog here

...

WORLD BATON TWIRLING DAY LIVE LEARN PARTY
March 13-14

We will also host an online party to learn the 2021 routine! Check the following options and stay tuned for the Zoom party access links.  

Party 1: 
United Kingdom – Ireland Saturday, March 13, 202 1 at 9:00:00 am GMT
Western Europe – South Africa Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 10:00:00 am CET
Eastern Europe Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 11:00:00 am EET
Russia – Moscow Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 12:00:00 noon MSK
Japan Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 6:00:00 pm JST
Australia Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 8:00:00 pm AEDT 

Click here to register for Party 1

Party 2:  
North America PST Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 12:00:00 noon PST
North America MST Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 1:00:00 pm MST
North America CST Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 2:00:00 pm CST
North America EST Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 3:00:00 pm EST
United Kingdom - Ireland Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 8:00:00 pm GMT
Western Europe Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 9:00:00 pm CET
Eastern Europe Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 10:00:00 pm EET
Russia – Moscow Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 11:00:00 pm MSK
Japan Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 5:00:00 am JST
Australia Sunday, March 14, 2021 at 7:00:00 am AED

Click here to register for Party 2